LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Taking Control December 29, 2012

Filed under: Goals,Good to know — larenar13 @ 8:58 pm

Image

 

Last week, while doing some last-minute Christmas shopping, this book caught my eye.  I decided to give it a try.  I just started reading today and so far I really like this book.  It explains things in a way that is very easy to understand and relate to.  I am learning some of the reasons why I am the way I am and why I do certain things.  This book is helping me realize that I’m not just some ruthless, untrustworthy and irresponsible girl.  Fear and anxiety have consumed me for so long and I’m ready to take control of my life!  My indecisiveness, frequent detachment and pessimism are all things that I can change…The only thing holding me back is myself.  With my recent change in my outlook on life, I know that I can achieve anything; all I have to do is stick to it, believe in myself and never give in or give up.  I think that reading books like this one will definitely help me on my journey to self-discovery and self-improvement.  

 

One Response to “Taking Control”

  1. awe you have one of the biggest hearts of anyone I know. This book sounds really good and I think I might go out and read it myself I don’t really read to many books but always have time for a good one thanks for telling me about it .


Leave a Reply

