LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Optimism January 3, 2013

Filed under: Goals,Random,Who I am — larenar13 @ 6:37 am

It has been over 2 months now since I quit smoking cigarettes, since I let go of a toxic friend and since I first started feeling a true sense of hope and optimism for the future.  Now that a new year has begun, I have nothing but positive thoughts and I have many goals in which I plan to achieve this year.  Sure I have random sad thoughts and times when I can feel my heart still aching, but I can push those bad feelings away because I know how important it is to stay positive.  After all, how could I love someone else and share my life with him if I dont love myself?  Im learning about myself and im making changes in order to become a better person; to become someone good enough for him.    I can only pray that I end up happy and I have to keep pushing myself and keep trying no matter what.  I am strong enough.  I can do it. 

 

One Response to “Optimism”

  1. I am truly so proud of you Lauren you are one of the strongest persons that I know and if anyone could have done this I knew you could and no matter what happens I will always support whatever choices you decide to make and I will always be right here by your side to help support you anyway that I can, continue to be the strong person I know you are and I will continue to send my love and prayers your way I love you to the moon and back and couldn’t be happier to have such an amazing person like you in my life your worth all the trouble in the world and I mean that with all my heart.


Leave a Reply

