LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

“The High Road” by Three Days Grace February 27, 2013

Filed under: Goals,Random — larenar13 @ 12:36 am
Tags:

I heard this song for the first time today on the radio. Sometimes I hear a song and I like it immediately, either because it makes me feel a certain way or because the meaning is something I can relate to. That was the case today. I just HAD to put my phone up to the speaker and find out who it was. I really like the lyrics. I’m not 100% sure of the specific meaning of the song, but everyone interprets music in their own way so that shouldn’t matter. I have been wrong in the past and I look back on it with regret and disappointment, but I am working on getting better so this song, although it can seem a bit negative, actually seems to be motivational to me because I have been in a bad place and been lost in my life but I am trying to find my way and someone special to me has given me strength to do that!

 

Leave a Reply

