LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Memories March 6, 2013

Filed under: Random,Relationships — larenar13 @ 5:06 am
Tags: ,

One of my dearest friends passed away 2 years ago today.  Sarah Brown.  She was the type of friend that you could tell anything to, she was always there if you needed her, and she was always smiling.  I miss her every day and there are times when I wish I could pick up the phone and call her or just go to her house like I used to.  I did not work today.  Instead, I spent the day with my mother who is about to know exactly how it feels to lose a best friend.  This is a very sad time for both of us and it was nice to just relax together and not sit around thinking about things.  I know that Sarah is up in Heaven watching over us and she will be there to help welcome another angel soon.  I am going to miss Sheila but I know she is going to a much better place where no more pain and suffering will exist.  I will never understand why such wonderful people leave this world so soon.  I love them both very much and I feel lucky to have known them and made such wonderful memories that I will cherish forever.

 

One Response to “Memories”

  1. Awe Lauren you have such an amazing heart and I want you to know that you have always helped me out in ways you could never imagine and even tho I may never understand how much pain you have always been though I understand enough to feel the pain and you will always have my love and prayers and nothing in this world will ever stop me from making sure your ok.


Leave a Reply

