LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Friendship March 14, 2013

Filed under: Good to know,Relationships — larenar13 @ 5:07 am

I spent the whole evening with one of my best friends tonight.  We went to the mall in search of green t-shirts to wear to the Shamrock the Block celebration this coming saturday.  We ended up buying several different other things as well including funny shirts and matching rings from Kay Jewelers where we also applied for charge cards and bought our friend Kacy a ring as well for her birthday tomorrow.  After the mall we had dinner at Texas Roadhouse.  It was a fun, stress-free evening, just me and Megan.  I think we both needed that.  

I feel so blessed to have such wonderful friends in my life.  A year ago, I would not have imagined that my life would be as it is now.  I have come to realize many things and I’m still seeing things clearer with each passing day.  I may not have tons of “friends” but I have a few TRUE friends who really do care about me.  I have been letting go of all the dishonest and toxic people with whom I used to spend most of my time.  I do not feel as though I am losing anything or missing out on anything.  Instead I am so much happier and I can focus more on the positives rather than the drama created by having such people in my life.  

I love you Megan S, Heather P, Kacy H, Michael F, Nick S, Chris P, Brittany M, Alysia A, Felishia D, Austin C, Brooke M, Joseph D, Sway V

Ya’ll give me hope and support and I am lucky to have such caring friends who I know would not let me down.  I would do anything for each one of you and I know you would do the same for me.  Thanks for being awesome!

 

One Response to “Friendship”

  1. Awe Lauren I am crying right now you have no idea what this means to me. I want you to know that you are one of the greatest things to ever happen to me and I believe god put us together for a reason. I love you with all my heart and you always mean the world to me and I would do anything just to keep a smile on the pretty face of yours ♥


Leave a Reply

