LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Psalms 51:10 March 20, 2013

Filed under: Goals,Random,Who I am — larenar13 @ 4:59 am

Psalms 51:10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me. This verse is a part of psalms 51 which is when David, after committing the sin of adultery, asks God to forgive him and to make him a new man. He wishes to start over as a better person. He knows that he has sinned and he feels guilty. David found himself in a bad place and he wants to return to being a rightious and true man. Anyone can easily get lost in this world, with all the temptations and opportunities to do just about anything. And once you lose your way it can be frustrating. Some just give up and accept that they are stuck where they are, but that isnt the case. We just have to try as hard as we can to find our way back to the right path. It’s not easy but it’s worth it. God is with us each and every step of the way, carrying us when we are too weak to walk ourselves. Struggles, mistakes, lessons….they are all a part of life. We all make mistakes and foolish decisions for various reasons that don’t even matter. It’s those that take responsibility and make positive changes that will get to where they wish to be. I really like this verse because I feel as though I want to do the same. I wish to be relieved of the guilt I feel due to my transgressions and I want to be a better person. I am actually contemplating getting this verse tattooed on me somewhere. Most likely I will do that soon.

 

Leave a Reply

