LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Adele “Don’t You Remember” March 29, 2013

Filed under: Goals,Relationships — larenar13 @ 2:29 am
Tags:

Not only does Adele have a beautiful voice, but she also sings about things that really mean something. In this particular song, she admits that she has faults, but she wants the person she loves to remember all the reasons why he loved her in the first place. It has taken me a long time to finally be okay with admitting that i was completely wrong…no excuses. There is a reason why Matthew fell in love with me. It didn’t just happen for no reason. I wish that he could think back to all of the things he did love about me because that girl still exists…I’m still here waiting. Yes I have changed, but not completely. I simply realized my faults and decided to fix them, or at least improve them. I feel as though I have a special place inside me where I store all of the feelings and thoughts I want to share with him, all the things I want to say to him if given the chance. That space is full but things just keep being thrown in there. I don’t want to hold it all inside. I want to share everything with him. I want him to know exactly how I feel and that I truly do know exactly what I want and that is him. He needs to know how much he means to me. I will stop at nothing to make sure that he knows that.

 

Leave a Reply

