LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Hoobastank “The Reason” March 31, 2013

Filed under: Goals,Relationships,Who I am — larenar13 @ 8:47 pm
Tags:

Well If you have read any of my past posts, you can easily figure out what this song means to me. Matthew is that “reason” I have had to change. He’s the reason why I want to be a good person. It hurts more than anything just thinking about being without him and the possibility that that may never change. I refuse to accept that. I will do whatever it takes to be the person i should have been all along. I am still me. I have merely let go of the bad qualities I once had. Some of them still linger somewhat but I am trying to get rid of all the rest. I still procrastinate, still put myself down sometimes, still feel insecure….but don’t we all? I can also be lazy a lot, however that is because I get depressed and don’t feel like taking on the day sometimes. I have a lack of motivation when I begin to think of what I’m missing in my life. It can be very discouraging. Nonetheless, I am trying to do better, to be better. If there is any tiny chance that it will make a difference one day then it is more than worth it.

 

Leave a Reply

