LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Ramblings April 10, 2013

Filed under: Fun Stuff,Random — larenar13 @ 4:16 am

I haven’t posted anything in a few days now.  There are so many things that have been on my mind and so many things that have happened lately, but I haven’t been able to sit down and express everything for some reason.  Oh well.  Here I go now.

So about 2 weeks ago I found out that I will soon be an aunt….yes. My big sister is pregnant.  I’m so excited for her and I can’t wait to go shopping for the baby, to help my sister decorate the nursery, and most of all I can’t wait to meet him or her.  Shana really wants a little girl so I am hoping that she has one.  This is yet another amazing new experience for her and I want to be a part of it all.  Although I envy her in so many ways, I have so much respect for my sister and I have always looked up to her.  Maybe one day I will experience such a wonderful part of life.  I’m so happy for her and Wesley.  They are about to start their own little family now!

Ok besides the baby news, I have had less than pleasant thoughts about just about everything else….that is until today.  After being turned down for a house about a month ago, my friend Kacy and I have lost a lot of hope for finding a good house.  Unfortunately, the original 3 roommates are down to just us two so that means more money and starting the search over with 2 bedroom houses instead of 3.  We have had no success in the past few weeks and we kinda lost our drive to even try there for a while.  However, Kacy’s mom has tried to help us recently by finding a few houses that she thought would interest us.  Most of them were either out of our price range, weren’t worth the price, or were in bad areas.  Last week I decided to look at apartments.  I called and spoke with a woman at a community called Rockwood Park Apartments and they turned out to be in the perfect area and a great price.  Kacy and I visited them and applied for an apartment which is available May 31…A bit far out but we are holding it and looking at other properties in the meantime.  When Kacy asked me to meet her to look at a house farther away from where we wanted to move, I was very skeptical.  I decided to meet her anyways.  After seeing the property, I really do love it.  Even though it isn’t located in the ideal area for us, the price is reasonable and the space is great!  The house even has 3 bedrooms so Megan can also move in if she decides to.  I’m not going to allow myself to get excited just yet, because I am worried that we may encounter the same issues we had with the previous home we applied for in March.  I hope not, but we shall see.  If we are able to move into this house, we will be all settled in by summer!  

My weekend was interesting to say the least.  I will of course post about that soon and also update you about the house and my niece or nephew to be =)

 

One Response to “Ramblings”

  1. congratulations Lauren I am so happy for you I know you will be a great Aunt my best wishes and prayers go out to you today and I hope everything with your house hunting goes great this time you deserve it more than anything right now.


Leave a Reply

