LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Down With the Sickness April 23, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — larenar13 @ 6:07 am
Tags:

Nope.  Not the song, although I do love that song. 
I guess it’s the pollen or the back and forth weather lately but for the past couple days my throat has been hurting and I have been coughing and sneezing like crazy.  Not to mention the daily headaches.  I hate feeling like this.  I have no energy and I really need energy because I am moving in one week. 
Speaking of moving, I have had my doubts for the past couple days mainly because I usually get the short end of the stick when it comes to just about everything.  Im not a fighter and I dont like conflict so I give in easily.  I’m just worried that I will be taken advantage of.  This will be my first time moving in with a female.  I really hope it doesn’t negatively impact our friendship. 
It doesn’t help that in the midst of it all, I can’t stop thinking about Matt.  Of course thats the usual but lately I think thats one major reason why I have been questioning moving into this house.  It won’t be “home” to me and neither is living here.  They say home is where the heart is and that is true.  Home for me is with Matt and Luke…and Danny.  That is where I belong.  I don’t feel at home anywhere else. 
I need to stop crying because it isn’t helping my sinuses any.  I will probably wake up with a headache and no voice.  Good thing I dont have to be at work super early tomorrow. 
All in all I am sick in three ways:
I am sick with allergies, I am love sick and I am sick of being treated unfairly by other people just because they know I’ll always give in. My remedy is allergy meds, r&r, find activities that dont remind me of Matt (extremely difficult to do) and practice standing up for myself so I don’t get pushed around.

 

Leave a Reply

