LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Summer Semester May 21, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — larenar13 @ 4:47 am

My classes started today.  This summer I am taking Chemistry and Public Speaking.  My Chemistry class is online but it is only the basics of Chemistry so I am confident I won’t have any trouble.  I remember most of what I learned in high school.  Public Speaking is what I have dreaded.  I am only taking it because it is required in order for me to apply for Hygiene school.  I chose my course carefully.  I looked up the reviews on ratemyprofessor.com and this teacher had very good reviews and the students commented on how comfortable she makes it to speak in front of the class.  I wasn’t sure what to expect when I walked into classroom today, but to my surprise the first day went very well.  I didn’t feel nervous or anxious once. I think that my confidence is not was it used to be and I will have no problem with this class.  I actually look forward to learning to be a great public speaker.  It will definitely help me in the future career wise.
Anyways…I just wanted to share that.  I’m feeling very positive about this semester! 
Btw I had good luck today….I found $2 right beside my car when I arrived at school and another $1 when walking up to the building.  So that paid for a trip to the snack machine during break 🙂

 

One Response to “Summer Semester”

  1. I’m so happy for you I hope everything goes well for you I know you will do great 🙂


Leave a Reply

