LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Home Stretch July 27, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — larenar13 @ 8:48 pm

It’s down to the last few days of the semester and I’m feeling really anxious.  I know I need to get an A in both classes to keep my 4.0.  I’m confident about my Chemistry class bc I have like a 98 and the only thing left is my final.  It’s my public speaking class I’m worried about.  I had an A until my last speech.  I had strep throat and left work early so I didn’t have a chance to print out my speaking notes to turn in.  Plus I felt horrible when I got to class.  I didn’t do that bad but the lack of speaking notes really hurt my grade.  I got a 73 on it, which is way better than the 0 I would’ve received had I not shown up but I’m still disappointed.  My overall grade for the class right now is a 91 and of course my teacher has set the scale higher so that an A is a 93 or above.  I have a couple things to do for extra credit and then my final speech on Monday so I have my fingers crossed that I’ll end up with an A.  I still have a lack of energy from being sick so I’m not very motivated to finish everything but I know I can do it!  I always end up doing much better than I think I will.  I’ve also learning during the past few semesters that I’m a lot smarter than I thought.  I know I have it in me to succeed and make it to Hygiene school next year.  Two more classes to go!  I’m so excited!!!

 

Leave a Reply

