LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Matt’s Birthday November 2, 2013

Filed under: Goals,Random,Relationships — larenar13 @ 3:12 am

image

He actually text me back!  I wasn’t expecting that at all.  I just wanted to wish him a happy birthday and I wasn’t even sure if he’d even bother reading it.  But he did.  He didn’t have to reply.  He could’ve just read it and said nothing back.  I know it doesn’t seem like a big deal to anyone else but it is to me.  This is a baby step.  I may actually get a chance to talk to him one day whether via text or phone or in person.  I want to apologize to him and maybe I will really get that opportunity.  This really made my day.  I spent most of the day in bed upset but I have something to smile about now.  This proves that im not crazy for holding on and maybe the reason why I can’t move on is because I’m not supposed to.  I love him and maybe just maybe I’ll one day have a chance to tell him that face to face again.

 

Leave a Reply

