LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

A Case of the Mondays November 19, 2013

Filed under: Random,Who I am — larenar13 @ 4:14 am

I don’t feel motivated.  Perhaps because it’s monday.  I was planning on going tanning after work.  That didn’t happen….instead I came straight home and watched an episode of “Orange is the New Black” on Netflix.  I couldn’t stay focused in class.  Not only did I get picked on by the teacher because I wasn’t paying attention but I also got picked on by my friends in class who are convinced that our professor has the hots for me.  Which may be true but I’m pretty sure they’re just full of it. 
After class I came home and watched another episode of the same show.  I got no studying done.  And here I am in bed now. 
The day wasn’t a total waste though.  I did have a promising applicant come in today for a working interview.  Thank goodness.  I have had such horrible luck with interviews lately.  I also filed a claim to replace my extremely annoying malfunctioning phone so the new phone will be delivered to my work tomorrow.  At least that is good news.  I’m not gonna get into the details of the long process I went through to file the claim though.  That part sucked. 
I’m a little nervous about class tomorrow.  I really need to get my materials for my project.  I have to start working on it asap.  Once I begin I will be fine but until then I am anxious. 
By the way….I think one of the reasons why I do like this applicant is because her last name is Heath and she is from Moseley.  There is a tiny chance she may be related to Matt.  I know, I know. I have issues. 
Mondays really are the worst.  No motivation, no energy.  Just the first day back to work after a too-short weekend.  At least it’s over.  Tuesday…here I come!

 

Leave a Reply

