LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Don’t Wake Me Up November 28, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — larenar13 @ 4:50 pm

I woke up crying this morning.  How is that even possible?  But the tears in my eyes were happy tears…until I woke up.  Sometimes my dreams are so vivid and feel so real that reality hits me so hard when I awaken.  What was my dream about?  Matt of course.  I have these dreams often where we are together and happy again.  When I wake up it feels as though I’m losing him all over again and it affects my entire day.  I don’t want to get out of bed or talk to anyone.  I feel lost and confused and sad.  Today is Thanksgiving.  I should be happy.  I just can’t seem to shake this dream.  It’s stuck in my mind and it’s all I can think about.  All I want to do is go back to sleep because my dreams are so much better than reality.  But I can’t.  I have to force myself up out of bed and start my day.  I have obligations.  I will feel better once I’m around all my family.  I really am lucky to have such a big, loving family.

 

Leave a Reply

