LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Work & Play December 13, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — larenar13 @ 7:06 am

Today at work Dr. Gokli gave us our Christmas cards from the practice and our bonus checks.  I received an extra card from her personally.  She told me that I’m the best and she appreciates everything I do.  I have been working with her for 6 years and we care about each other like family.  Within the card was an envelope containing $300.  That was extremely generous and I was not expecting anything like that.  She really is the best boss!  It really meant a lot to me, not because of the money but because she really appreciates me.  I am very fortunate to have a boss like her. Now if I can just work on my employees and get them to do things right we’ll be fine. 
This evening I took my last exam. I made it through the semester and managed to earn an A in both of my classes.  I’m not sure how I did it.  My classes were difficult and it really took a toll on me physically.  The lack of sleep due to staying up late doing homework has been aweful.  I’ve had such a lack of energy during the past few months.  But it is finally over and I will have more time to relax.  I don’t have to worry about returning for the spring semester because I am now finished with all of my prerequisites.  The only thing I need to do now is to get everything together in order to appy to dental hygiene school.  This is exciting! 
Tonight after my exam Kacy, Alysia and I decided to go out and celebrate.  We ended up going to Brass Monkey for some dinner and drinks.  My cousin Sean met us up there.  It was a really nice night.  Even though we both had to put up with a lot over the past few months, I am glad that Sean and I have become closer.  It’s a shame the way that it had to happen but I am happy nonetheless.  When it came time to leave Sean paid for all of us which was extremely generous.  He really is a great guy and he deserves much better than someone like Megan.  I truly hope he finds someone great one day. 
I better get sone sleep.  Lots to get done tomorrow! 

 

Leave a Reply

