LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

5 Years December 21, 2013

Filed under: Goals,Good to know,Relationships,Who I am — larenar13 @ 5:41 am
Tags:

image

I have begun to write today’s post over and over again, never making it past the first sentence.  Why?  Because it hurts to think about it.  But I have to do it.  I have to let it out.
5 years ago today I met the love of my life.  Matthew D. Heath.  He’s the most amazing person I know because he is the reason I have been able to accomplish so much.  If it weren’t for my undying love for him I wouldn’t have made it to where I am now.  He pushes me forward and encourages me without even knowing it.  I miss him every single day but the girl I was doesn’t deserve him.  I will continue to strive to become the very best I can be and pray to God that will be enough for him.  I cannot possibly describe the feelings that I have or the struggles I have gone through in the past 2 years without him.  But I am strong and I refuse to give in or give up.  No matter how hard it is or how far out of reach he seems I will make it there.  I will not stop until I am there.  I sit here now with tears rolling down my cheeks because I wish more than anything that we could be together right now.  He has no clue how much he means to me.  No clue.  I would give up anything in the world for the chance to talk to him face to face.  He is still my everything, my reason for carrying on, my encouragement, my number one goal.  I can only pray that one day he takes the time to read this blog and sees just how serious I am about how I feel.  He truly is the best thing that has ever happened to me and I will love him forever.

 

Leave a Reply

