LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

6 Harsh Truths That Will Make You a Better Person January 5, 2014

Filed under: Goals,Good to know — larenar13 @ 1:05 am

6 Harsh Truths That Will Make You a Better Person

I found this the other day while just browsing on the internet.  It is very different than anything else I have ever read that is supposed to inspire you to do better.  This writer comes off like a total asshole but he is actually just brutally honest.  I have never looked at life in this perspective before.  I believe that this is all true.  I mean if you really think about it, being nice and caring is great but what does that do for anyone?  People do always say that it matters most how you are on the inside but other people don’t hear your thoughts and know your intentions.  The only things they know are the things you do and what you can offer them.  There are so many people out there who are honest and caring but that isn’t everything.  

This article really has made me feel like I can improve significantly.  Yes I am a caring, honest, trustworthy person but I can be way more than that.  I can say I feel bad when someone is sick and I can tell them that I hope they feel better but I’m not doing a damn thing for them.  When I leave this world I want people to remember the wonderful things I did for them and the good I brought them, not just that I was a nice person.  

Nice people really do finish last.  They don’t fight for what they want or what they feel is right.  They sit back and let other people do that for them.  I am determined to become someone who other people are proud to know.  I want my family and friends and anyone else who knows me to not only think I am a good person but KNOW because I have done things to prove that.  Actions speak much louder than words and I can say over and over how much I have changed on the inside but if that is not reflected by my actions it doesn’t matter what I say.  People believe what they can see not what people tell them.  

I hope this article allows you to see things in a way that will make you want to become a better person and strive to give more to this world.  

 

One Response to “6 Harsh Truths That Will Make You a Better Person”

  1. You are one of the best things in this world to ever happen to me and just being there for me and thinking and praying for me when I need it most is more than I could ever ask from a friend like you. Your the sweetest person I have ever known and the world needs more people like you in it you make my life a better place to be and I will be forever grateful for everything you have ever done for me.


Leave a Reply

