LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

My Thoughts March 30, 2014

Filed under: Good to know,Random,Who I am — larenar13 @ 6:26 am

I’m lying in bed just thinking about things….
First of all, I had my interview for the dental hygiene program at TNCC last week.  I didn’t feel confident afterwards.  I was extremely nervous and I was caught off guard because it wasn’t at all what I was prepared for.  I got a letter in the mail yesterday which said that I didn’t make it in.  I’m disappointed and a bit confused.  I have a 4.0 and over 7 years of experience in the field.  How could I not make it in?  I’m guessing that they probably consider current students at that college first and then expand from there so with me taking classes elsewhere and living an hour away, they didn’t take me as seriously.  I wish I would have expressed how important it is to me a little better in the interview.  But it is a learning experience so I will be more prepared next time for sure.  I guess it just wasn’t meant to be right now.  I will keep trying though.
I got to spend some time with my oldest friend tonight.  Heather and I have been friends since middle school.  We have been through a lot together and i’m fortunate to still have her in my life.  So it made me happy to see her.  It has been a couple months since I last got to see her.  I have plans with her next friday for lunch as well so I look forward to that.
I got home tonight and noticed police patrolling my street.  According to Kacy, there were apparently reports of gunshots and the police were called to check it out.  That’s a little scary.  I live in a pretty quiet, safe neighborhood so that’s very surprising to hear.  All seems okay now but I hope we don’t have any more issues in the future. 
I’m also worried about my health.  I’ve been experiencing problems with my stomach for the past several months and it has been getting worse and worse.  I have recently lost my appetite completely and I feel very uncomfortable after each time I eat or drink anything.  My gastroenterologist told me that the next step is to have a colonoscopy.  Great.  I’m not looking forward to that experience but I really want to know what’s wrong with me.  I’m really tired of feeling like this all the time. 
Right now i’m here snuggled up in my bed with Matchew’s hoodie.  It feels great to lay down and relax but i’m also restless.  I can’t ever seem to fall asleep.  I have too much on my mind.  I wish Matt wad here to cuddle with me and help me fall asleep.  I use to sleep so great with him beside me.  I never sleep that good nowadays.  I pray I can have that back someday.  Until then i’ll continue to stare at the darkness and let my mind race around a hundred different ideas instead of sleeping.

 

Leave a Reply

