LaLa's Blog

My thoughts put into words

Sleeeepy April 2, 2014

Filed under: Goals,Good to know,Random,Relationships,Who I am — larenar13 @ 4:30 pm

I feel kind of like a zombie today.  I’m extremely tired.  On the way to work this morning I was struggling to stay awake and I still feel as though I could fall asleep just standing up if I close my eyes.  I need sleep.  I have had a shortage of that this week. 
It’s my lunch break right now so i’m sitting in my car, debating on whether or not to take a nap before returning to work.  I need a second wind.  Once the patients arrive and we get busy I will be fine but I cannot stay awake with nothing to do. 
I’m also worried about my great aunt.  She has been in the hospital for a few days.  She had a heart attack yesterday and is currently in open heart surgery.  I pray that she will make it through.  She’s such a sweet, caring woman and I really hope I get to see her again.  My mom is at the hospital now waiting for her to get out of surgery. 
Of course it doesn’t make my day any better to hear “crazy girl” play on the radio while i’m sitting here in my car.  I havent heard that play on the radio for quite some time.  It just had to come on didn’t it?  That was me and Matthew’s song.  It’s just another reminder of all that I have lost and all I COULD’VE had.  I WILL earn his forgiveness one day somehow, even if it takes me a lifetime to do it. 
Despite all the reasons I have to be down today, I am not in a bad mood at all.  I think it’s the sunshine.  It is so beautiful outside today.  I could be napping right now but i’d rather sit out here and enjoy this. 

 

Leave a Reply

